The Monday Snapshot – food edition


This post is part of PAIL’s the Monday Snapshot. To see all the other posts click on over here.

So Stells is totally in love with eating. She is SO excited that she can feed herself, she squeals and giggles and has a blast eating every day. With each bite that she gets to her mouth she looks up at us with this huge grin as if to say ‘See what I just did? How cool is that?!?!?’ I try to get a picture of each new food she tries, so I have a bunch of food photos. Here’s some of her latest adventures in food:

Blueberries: little orbs of squishy that I will decimate and devour

Blueberries: little orbs of squishy that I will decimate and devour

Cleaning her plate

Cleaning her plate

I don't always eat meatballs, but when I do, I am the BOSS of meatballs

I don’t always eat meatballs, but when I do, I am the BOSS of meatballs

12 responses to “The Monday Snapshot – food edition

  1. Food pictures are great! Fun memories to look back on and see how far they’ve come. Glad you have such a good little eater on your hands!

  2. LOL, I love how proud of themselves they get. Cute pics. 🙂

  3. Aww how awesome that she loves food!!! 🙂 I wish Lids loved food a bit more, but at least there are a few things she will scoff down, at least on occasion! :/ These photos are just great. What a cutie!

  4. Way to go Stella

  5. I love when they learn a new eating trick! I also love it when they clean up after themselves with their tongues. CUTE!

  6. Boss of meatballs, hehe. So cute! Miss E will not eat any of those things. Well, maybe the rotini, but blueberries and meatballs are poison, I tell you, POISON!

  7. Adorable….I love the cleaning the plate picture. Perfect!

  8. So here’s something about blueberries – they can turn a kids poop a seriously weird dark green. Totally normal, no need to worry. Just saved ya 15 minutes of googling right there. 😉

  9. The BOSS for sure!

  10. Very cute pics. I love your captions too.

  11. “Little orbs of squishy” is probably going to become an oft-uttered phrase in our house, which means we will beat it to death long past when it stops being funny because that’s how we roll. Love it.

Leave a Reply

