A Recent Conversation in our House #11 – Unicorn edition


Stella got a new unicorn toy from her Great Aunt Jane for Christmas and this is the conversation I heard Jacob having with Stella:

Jacob: Do you like your unicorn?

(Stella: cooing and chewing on her new toy)

Jacob: Is that yummy? Is your new unicorn yummy? Watch out for the butt, unicorns poop marshmallows. Yup, unicorn horns are made of glitter and they poop marshmallows out their butt. But watch out if it’s marshmallow fluff coming out, that’s unicorn diarrhea.

Me: You do know I write a blog right?

SILENCE

To catch up on all Recent Conversations click on the “Recent Conversations” tab at the top of this page or click here: RC-catch up

11 responses to “A Recent Conversation in our House #11 – Unicorn edition

  1. WAIT. So glitter is made from unicorn horns, but unicorn horns are made of glitter? What kind of game is Jacob playing here?!?

    I am not sure is marshmallows are now ruined, or made infinitely better. Will report back.

    • Apparently my husband is the expert here, but from what I gather the horn is one GIANT block of glitter that is then ground up into what we know as glitter. And now I’m sick to my stomach and this is possibly the weirdest thing I’ve ever written.

  2. Haha, wow!! Love how quickly he shut up once you reminded him of your blog.

  3. Most men don’t like to admit just how very broad their unicorn expertise actually is…

  4. I love this post!!!•

  5. I’m jealous of the conversations you have in your house….my husband has zero knowledge of unicorns….this one in particular made me laugh out loud enough to startle the dogs!

  6. I didn’t know that

  7. Hahaha! Sounds like you all have some very interesting conversations at home.

  8. haha love the conversations that take place in your home. Such a unicorn expert!!

  9. I have M so well-trained. He knows that funny things he says always end up on my blog or Twitter.

    (also, beware– GLITTER!!!! *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*)

Leave a Reply

