A Recent Conversation in our house #6 – text edition


Ok, not my proudest moment, but I was feeling really ill and not wanting to get out bed and so the following text message conversation occurred between me, in bed, and my husband, who was downstairs dealing with both kiddos:

Me: Do we have milk?

Jacob: ?

Jacob: No.

Me: I want coffee with milk if I’m going to willingly get of this bed.

Jacob: Well I’m feeding BOTH kids right now.

Me: Stop bragging.

Oddly, he stopped texting me back after that

Yes, I know I have an amazing husband. I really was feeling sick. Ok, confession made, guilt purged.

Catch up on all “recent conversations” here:

RC #1

RC#2

RC#3

RC#4

RC#5

4 responses to “A Recent Conversation in our house #6 – text edition

  1. After his last text, another option would have been “make me a sandwhich” 😛

  2. I thoroughly enjoy reading your blogs.

  3. Pingback: A Recent Conversation in our House #7 – GO TO SLEEP | Metholic's Blog

  4. Pingback: A Recent Conversation in Our House #9 – Preggo edition | Metholic's Blog

Leave a Reply

