Clarification


On the subject of ponies.

Some of you may have picked up upon the fact that I have a thing for ponies.  Every horse is a “pony” to me and I want one, bad.  I must be an accomplished equestrian right?  Nope.  That’d be my sister.  She even studied horse stuff in college and I remember her telling me how part of her classes were at the stables. and I was like “Shut. Up.  You get to hang out with ponies as part of your school!?

But I digress.  Recently my sister-in-law sent me a text message with the best picture I have got in a long time:

Giddy up!

Now, I knew, the instant I looked at it why she sent it.  It was a pink pony!  And I have said that I want a pony, a pink one, with sparkles.  (Odds are I will never get an actual pony, so why not dream big right?)

But in case I misunderstood her, a seminary student, she then sent the following message:

“This is hilarious and made me think of you… well the pink pony part that is…and not the adult entertainment part!”

It’s always good to know your in-law does not associate you with adult entertainment.  Though I think I should contact the owner of this establishment and tell him his portrayal is not realistic, riding bare-back like that with no chaps, or other significant bottoms, can cause chaffing pretty bad I would think.

Though again, I am no equestrian expert.

7 responses to “Clarification

  1. 😆 You missed a further problem with the image. She’s riding that pony bareback AND sidesaddle.

  2. The horse is fine. Save a stripper; get her some tack and chaps.

  3. I’d just like to know if any horse was harmed during the show. I’m sure PETA would want to know about it.

    I recently wrote a blog post about what us truckers have to deal with when it comes to adult entertainment. Don’t worry. I know you’re a preacher’s wife. It’s PG-13. 🙂

    http://abouttruckingjobs.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/the-road-to-smutville/

    Todd McCann
    https://twitter.com/ToddMcCann
    http://abouttruckingjobs.wordpress.com/

  4. Aw, this was a seriously excellent post. In theory Id like to write like this also – taking time and genuine effort to make a superior write-up; but what can I say… I procrastinate a great deal and never ever seem to get some thing done.

  5. Pingback: Clarification II | Metholic's Blog

Leave a Reply

