A recent conversation in our house #4


For about a week I have had a cold trying to take me down.  I knew I had some key events that I had to get through these past few days so I ‘willed’ myself to suck it up and get through.  That worked until today.  Today sad, pathetic, sickly crumminess took over. 

I am pretty much the most pathetic thing ever when I really get sick.  And that means Jacob bears the brunt of my miserableness. I asked him to bring home pinapple chunks today and he brought home crushed pineapple.  I almost burst into tears at the UNBEARABLE idea of having to use crushed and not chunked pinapple. 

Poor Jacob.

Anyways this conversation JUST happened and I knew I needed to post it before I passed out from cold meds and exhaustion:

Jacob: “You don’t feel any better?”

Me (in a raspy pathetic voice from the WORST cold ever):”No, I feel worse, it’s terrible”

Jacob: “Why don’t you go to the doctor?”

Me: “I can call tomorrow but I’m not going to Urgent Care if they don’t have any openings at the regular doctor”

Jacob ( a little forcefully, IMO): “Ok, but call and see if you can get in”

Me (in a now high pitched whiny/sick voice): “You just don’t want to have to put up with me any longer than necessary!”

Jacob: “Do you blame me?”

No, no, I really don’t

Catch up on other “Recent Conversations”:

A Recent Conversation #1

A Recent Conversation #2

A Recent Conversation #3

4 responses to “A recent conversation in our house #4

  1. Pingback: A Recent Conversation in our House #5 | Metholic's Blog

  2. Pingback: A Recent Conversation in our house #6 – text edition | Metholic's Blog

  3. Pingback: A Recent Conversation in our House #7 – GO TO SLEEP | Metholic's Blog

  4. Pingback: A Recent Conversation in Our House #9 – Preggo edition | Metholic's Blog

Leave a Reply

