June bug!


So about 8 million years ago I went to DC to see one of my besties, Linds, and her NEW baby.  I meant to post pictures right after that trip but my kiddo went on a ‘i’m going to cry every hour on the hour just to make sure you are listening’ bender.  It’s been GREAT, SO GREAT!  Though the fact that I am writing this means she has gotten better.  In fact this morning when my alarm went off my first conscious thought was not “oh God I’m dying” but was more along the lines “wha-?-, I feel rested, how can this be?-coffee.”  Caffiene is always on my mind, JUST LIKE JESUS. (some of you will get this, some of you will be offended because you don’t get it, sorry.) 

Ok, back to the DC trip.  One of the many highlights of this trip, other than the 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep, and the fact that coffee was made for me, was that Linds is using cloth diapers.  I had been considering using them.  Not so much for the ‘save-the-environment-hug-the-earth’ reason, but more for the cost factor reason.  If we are going to have multiple foster kids, cloth is the way to go economically.  Seeing cloth diapers first hand-made me a convert.  

It may have also had something to do with the fact that Amylee, Linds’ baby, is so frikin adorable in the cloth diapers that it made me want to use them too.  

Amylee was born in June and so she often goes by the moniker of ‘Junebug’, also adorable.  And so here is the beautiful, cool (named after a rocker chick), amazing Amylee: 

shhh, sleeping junebug

 

smiley girl!

 

how cute is she in her cloth diaper?

 

  

which way to the beach? Surf's up dude!

5 responses to “June bug!

  1. She’s a cutie! I’m so glad Tess is happier lately! I SERIOUSLY considered cloth diapering with Paige…and had never thought I’d do anything like that before. Cloth diapering has come so far and is not like it was when my mom was doing it with me (I had to defend/sell it to my mom when I first brought it up, can ya tell?). Anyway I researched it a whole lot when pregnant with Paige and was leaning toward Fuzzi Bunz or Bum Genius (the GroBabys are nice, too). But, alas, in the end, convenience won out in this household and it just never happened. I think it’s such a cool thing to do for your baby and your family if you do end up doing it!

    • We have decided to go cloth. We are going to use Bum Genius and Gro Babies. I also do like the idea of not throwing away 50-60 diapers a week that will never decompose, especially because we wrap them in plastic bags before we throw them out.
      I will defiately post how it goes

  2. Ahh the cloth diaper days

  3. Pingback: You get me | Metholic's Blog

  4. How did I miss this entry? Anyways, cloth diapers are now almost an obsession. and who can say no when they have such cute prints? Amylee with a cow butt, just sells it every time 🙂

Leave a Reply

